Advice and answers from the NurseGrid Mobile Team

Adding a worksite

NurseGrid requires you to add a worksite to your account before adding any shifts. This makes sure that you're able to access all the great features of NurseGrid, including giving away shifts and messaging colleagues. 

When you first sign up for NurseGrid, you'll be brought directly to our worksite search function. Search there for your worksite and department to add them to your account. If you don't see your worksite, shoot us a note with the facility name, city, and state at support@nursegrid.com.

To add additional worksites, head to the Me tab by pressing the Me button at the bottom of your screen. Tap "Worksites," then press the "+" icon in the top-right corner. Search for your facility and tap it when it appears, then pick your department. The worksite will then be added to your Worksites list.

Removing a worksite

No longer work at a facility? Remove the worksite from your NurseGrid account by tapping that worksite in your Worksites list. For iOS, press "Edit" in the top-right corner, then scroll all the way to the bottom of the screen and press the red "Delete Worksite" button. For Android, just navigate straight down to the
Delete Worksite button.

Adding employment details

You can add your hire date and employment type to any of your worksites in NurseGrid. Just tap over to your Worksites list from your Me screen. Select the worksite that you'd like to add information to and press "Edit" in the top-right corner. 

Add your hire date by tapping "Hire Date," and enter whether you're full-time, part-time, or per-diem by tapping "Employment Type." You can also add your hourly wage. (Don't worry, your coworkers won't be able to see this information.) 

If you're charge trained, make sure to switch on your Charge Trained toggle. This will allow you to add charge shifts to your calendar.

Don't forget to hit "Done" or "Save Changes" in the top-right corner of the screen to save your changes!

Did this answer your question?